top of page

Tilmann Albrecht

 

Tilmann Albrecht sees his strengths in his versatility: On the endless search for the core of music, he deals with the most diverse facets of music - from 1300 to today, from popular to art music. He is not only a harpsichordist with amazing versatility, but also a choir director, musical pianist and baroque
percussionist.
He studied harpsichord with Prof. Mitzi Meyerson, Raphael Alpermann and Avinoam Shalev, as well as music and geography/teaching.
 

His concerts have taken him to Chile and India and to various places in Europe. For example, he played at the Early Music Days 2014 in Regensburg, at theEncanto Festival 2017in Helsinki, at theFestival of Early Music Innsbruck 2020and with that
European Union Youth Orchestra. Tilmann works as a répétiteur primarily with baroque, romantic and musical singers. He has been Desirée Nick's permanent pianist since 2019. In opera productions, among othersState Theater in Kasseland theGeneration Baroque
Strasbourg
his colourful, emotionally rich game was shown in an impressive way. He was also a lecturer for theFerrara Chamber Academy 2019and at theChoir.comHanover 2021.

 

Musically, he was particularly influenced by his encounters with Christine Wolff (soprano, music needsenergyriver), Friedemann Werzlau (percussionist, music needsgroove), and Raphael Alpermann (harpsichordist, music needsLifething).

tilmannalbrecht.com

DSC_0332(2).jpg
DSC_0332(2).jpg

FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
bottom of page

Tilmann Albrecht
Preise & Auszeichnungen
enviaM Kammermusikwettbewerb 2012
Sonderpreis des MDR im Alte-Musik-Ensemble

Jugend Musiziert 2010
1. Bunderpreis
Kategorie Alte Musik

 

Tilmann Albrecht

 

Tilmann Albrecht sieht seine Stärken in seiner Vielseitigkeit: Auf der unendlichen Suche nach dem Kern von Musik beschäftigt er sich mit den verschiedensten Facetten der Musik - von 1300 bis heute, von Popular- bis Kunstmusik. Er ist nicht allein Cembalist mit erstaunlicher Vielseitigkeit, sondern auch Chorleiter, Musical-Pianist und Barock-
Perkussionist.
Er studierte Cembalo bei Prof. Mitzi Meyerson, Raphael Alpermann und Avinoam Shalev, sowie Musik und Geographie/Lehramt.
 

Seine Konzerte brachten ihn bereits nach Chile und Indien und an diverse Orte innerhalb Europas. So spielte er u. a. bei den Tagen Alter Musik 2014 in Regensburg, beim Encanto-Festival 2017 in Helsinki, bei den Festwochen der Alten Musik Innsbruck 2020 und mit dem
European Union Youth Orchestra. Tilmann arbeitet als Korrepetitor vor allem mit Sängern aus Barock, Romantik und Musical zusammen. Seit 2019 ist er der ständige Pianist von Desirée Nick. In Opernproduktionen u.a. am Staatstheater Kassel und der Génération Baroque
Strasbourg
zeigte sich sein buntes, affektenreiches Spiel auf eindrucksvolle Weise. Zudem war er Dozent für die Ferrara Chamber Academy 2019 und bei der Chor.com Hannover 2021.

 

Musikalisch besonders geprägt haben ihn die Begegnungen mit Christine Wolff (Sopranistin, Musik braucht Energiefluss), Friedemann Werzlau (Schlagwerker, Musik braucht Groove), sowie Raphael Alpermann (Cembalist, Musik braucht Lebendigkeit).

tilmannalbrecht.com