top of page

Maria Carrasco Gil

 

GBorn in Tarazona, Spain, graduated in violin atConservatorio Superior de Música de Aragonand two years later obtained a master's degree in education from the University of Zaragoza. During this period she participated in the Zaragoza Symphony Orchestra and the Orquesta Reino de Aragón. 

However, her interest in early music led her to numerous projects in France, Scotland and Italy until she decided in 2015 to move to Bremen to study baroque violin with Veronika Skuplik. Since then, Maria has combined her two passions, teaching and concert playing, both on the baroque and on the modern violin.

 

She invests her time primarily in her two ensembles I Zefirelli and Marsyas Baroque, with which she has won well-known prizes and at well-known festivals such as theInnsbruck Festival of Early Music, to theTrigonal Festivalor theOude Muziek Utrechtoccured.

She currently plays regularly with ensembles such asWeser Renaissance, Urgent Music, Bremen Baroque Orchestra, Concerto Ispiratoorakamus, with which they also make CD recordings and recordings for theGerman radiomade. 

 

mariacarrascogil.com

"In concert one hears [La Folia by Vivaldi], which María Carrasco Gil lets shine as a soloist on the baroque violin." - "I Zefirelli" at the Potsdam Music Festival, by Hans Ackermann, inforadio/rbb24.de, 18.06.2021

follow ME

  • YouTube Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
bottom of page

María Carrasco Gil
Preise & Auszeichnungen
Deutscher Musikwettbewerb 2019
Stipendium mit Ensemble
Marsyas Baroque
Sonderpreis des Freiburger Barockorchesters
Biagio Marini Wettbewerb 2019
1. Platz mit Ensemble
Marsyas Baroque

María Carrasco Gil

 

geboren in Tarazona, Spanien, schloss ihr Violinstudium am Conservatorio Superior de Música de Aragón ab und absolvierte zwei Jahre später an der Universität von Zaragoza ein Masterstudium in Pädagogik. Während dieser Zeit wirkte sie im Symphonieorchester von Zaragoza und im Orquesta Reino de Aragón mit. 

Ihr Interesse an Alter Musik führte sie jedoch zu zahlreichen Projekten in Frankreich, Schottland und Italien, bis sie sich 2015 entschloss, nach Bremen zu ziehen, um Barockvioline bei Veronika Skuplik zu studieren. Seitdem verbindet Maria ihre beiden Leidenschaften, das Unterrichten und das Konzertspiel, sowohl auf der Barock- als auch auf der modernen Geige.

 

Ihre Zeit investiert sie vor allem in ihre beiden Ensembles I Zefirelli und Marsyas Baroque, mit denen sie namhafte Preise gewonnen hat und bei renommierten Festivals wie den Innsbrucker Festwochen der Alten Musik, dem Trigonale Festival oder der Oude Muziek Utrecht aufgetreten ist.

Zurzeit musiziert sie regelmäßig mit Ensembles wie Weser Renaissance, Urgent Music, Bremer Barockorchester, Concerto Ispirato oder Akamus, mit denen sie auch CD-Aufnahmen und Mitschnitte für den Deutschen Rundfunk gemacht hat. 

 

mariacarrascogil.com

"Im Konzert hört man [La Folia von Vivaldi], die María Carrasco Gil als Solistin auf der Barockvioline glänzen lässt." - "I Zefirelli" bei Potsdamer Musikfestspielen, von Hans Ackermann, inforadio/rbb24.de, 18.06.2021

María konzertiert mit
Ensembles & Orchestern wie:
I Zefirelli
Marsyas Baroque
Aura Duo (Bremen)
La Dolcezza, Veronika Skuplik
Weser-Renaissance, Bremen
Oltremontano
Reino de Aragón Orchester (Spanien)
Bremer BarockOrchester

follow ME

  • YouTube Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon