top of page

​Luise Catenhusen

 

is a recorder and cornetto player. Her focus is on music from the Middle Ages to the High Baroque, and her repertoire also includes improvisation, arrangements and modern music. In her projects she thinks early music with the modtogether with the zeitgeist and thus also reaches inexperienced ears.

Her great passion is chamber music - Luise Catenhusen plays in various ensembles at festivals such asMDR Music Summer,WDR early music,Potsdam Sanssouci Music Festival, Innsbruck Festival of Early Music (AU) andFestival Oude Muziek Utrecht (NL). She is particularly active with her ensembles I Zefirelli and the ensemble Vinari. 

She has been awarded the German scholarship and has received four scholarships from the associationYEHUDI MENUHIN Live Music Now Hamburg. In the year 2022/23 she is a scholarship holder of theClaussen Simon FoundationHamburg.

In 2019 Luise Catenhusen completed her bachelor's degree in recorder with Prof. Peter Holtslag at theHamburg University of Music and Theaterwith top marks. Since October 2019 she has been studying zinc/cornetto with Gebhard David and Anna Schall at theBremen University of the ArtsShe received important musical impulses from Martin Ripper, Martin Erhardt, Prof. Dorothée Oberlinger, Prof. Michael Schneider, Prof. Maurice Steger and Prof. Frithjof Smith, among others.

www.luisecatenhusen.de 

"[...]the young ensemble around the outstanding Potsdam recorder player Luise Catenhusen [has] brought a breath of fresh air to early music for several years now.""I Zefirelli" at the Potsdam Music Festival, by Hans Ackermann, inforadio/rbb24.de, June 18, 2021

"The  seemed directly light and virtuoso
Flute sounds by Luise Henriette Catenhusen"
 - Christian Bark, Märkische Allgemeine Zeitung, online July 31, 2016

follow ME

  • YouTube Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
bottom of page

Luise Catenhusen
Preise & Auszeichnungen
Open Recorder Days Amsterdam 2015
1. Preis mit Blockflötenduo Due venti
3. Preis als Solistin
enviaM Kammermusikwettbewerb 2015
1. Platz & Sonderpreis des MDR im Blockflötentrio
1. Bunderpreise bei Jugend Musiziert:
2015 Kategorie Holzbläser Solo
& Bärenreiter Urtext-Preis
2014 Kategorie Holzbläser Ensemble
& Sonderpreis der deutschen Stiftung Musikleben
2010 Kategorie Alte Musik
enviaM Kammermusikwettbewerb 2012
Sonderpreis des MDR im Alte-Musik-Ensemble

​Luise Catenhusen

 

ist Blockflötistin, Zinkenistin und Pädagogin. Ihr Fokus liegt auf historisch informierter Aufführungsspraxis der Musik von Mittelalter bis Hochbarock, und auch Improvisation, Arrangements und moderne Musik gehören zu ihrem Repertoire. In ihren Projekten denkt sie Alte Musik mit dem modernen Zeitgeist zusammen und erreicht damit auch unerfahrene Ohren.

Ihre große Leidenschaft ist die Kammermusik – Luise Catenhusen spielt in verschiedenen Ensembles bei Festivals wie MDR-Musiksommer, WDR Alte Musik, Musikfestspiele Potsdam Sanssouci, Innsbrucker Festwochen der Alten Musik (AU) und Festival Oude Muziek Utrecht (NL). Besonders aktiv ist sie mit ihren Ensembles I Zefirelli und dem Ensemble Vinari. 

Sie ist mit dem Deutschlansstipendium ausgezeichnet worden und vierfache Stipendiatin des Vereins YEHUDI MENUHIN Live Music Now Hamburg. Im Jahrgang 2022/23 ist sie Stipendiatin der Claussen-Simon-Stiftung Hamburg.

2019 schloss Luise Catenhusen ihr Bachelorstudium Blockflöte bei Prof. Peter Holtslag an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg mit Bestnote ab. Seit Oktober 2019 studiert sie Zink/Cornetto bei Gebhard David und Anna Schall an der Hochschule für Künste BremenWichtige musikalische Impulse erhielt sie u.a. von Martin Ripper, Martin Erhardt, Prof. Dorothée Oberlinger, Prof. Michael Schneider, Prof. Maurice Steger und Prof. Frithjof Smith.

ensemble-vinari.com

"[...]das junge Ensemble um die herausragende Potsdamer Blockflötistin Luise Catenhusen [bringt] schon seit einigen Jahren frischen Wind in die Alte Musik.""I Zefirelli" bei Potsdamer Musikfestspielen, von Hans Ackermann, inforadio/rbb24.de, 18.06.2021

"Direkt leicht und virtuos wirkten die 
Flötenklänge von Luise Henriette Catenhusen"
 - Christian Bark, Märkische Allgemeine Zeitung, Online 31. 07.2016

Luise konzertiert mit Ensembles & Orchestern wie:

I Zefirelli (Hamburg)
Ensemble Vinari (Hamburg)

Lautten Compagney Berlin
Deutsches Filmorchester Babelsberg Cappella Nuova Potsdam
La Risonanza Potsdam

La Protezione della musica
(Leipzig)

Due venti (Hamburg)
Duo Kurz & Catenhusen
Duo Tietze & Catenhusen (Bremen)
Duo Albrecht & Catenhusen (Berlin)
Duo Atkinson & Catenhusen (Bremen)

follow ME

  • YouTube Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon